NLP Academy Forums

Posted: 21 March 2012 11:34 PM   [ Ignore ]
Total Posts:  1
Joined  21-03-2012

I’ve been doing NLP for a few years now without too much success on myself. I have read and heard lots of the giants of NLP say that kinesthetic isn’t really a trigger but a result of a picture or audio trigger so look for those. Before NLP I had no idea that I made pictures in fact my visual sense while improved I can now add colour is not my strongest sense. However I kept working on myself visualising events and as I’ve explained nothing worthwhile worked. I believe Erickson always thought that being on the same side as constructed it couldn’t be the trigger.

I recently used kinesthetic as the trigger it was amazing everything was so easy I have been on a high for a while it feels like I’m on drugs I can change my state and keep it the same way for hours. I had a bad memory of an event which would keep coming up and I was sure I didn’t look up to see a picture. I tend to walk with my head down and think and chat to myself in my head. I walk a lot. I would be in an ok mood then suddenly I would change and get annoyed and upset. I tried moving the picture, the submodalities the place of the picture swishing the picture nothing would work.

Then I found where the feeling was coming from it was like a line from the feeling in my chest and the emotion to the picture. I brought up a desirable emotion again it is a feeling I have and the picture is on the end of the line. I moved the feeling and everything changed. I have the great feeling and then the line takes me to the picture but I don’t need to go to the picture I’m happy with the feeling.

Any thoughts would be appreciated but it is so brilliant instead of going so often in to bad feelings I now stay in a confident happy state for at the moment anyway as long as I want

Want to join in with this discussion? Please Login or Register.
Posted: 03 April 2012 03:46 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Total Posts:  88